Board of Directors


The Board of Directors is the team comprising the Executive Branch – led by the Student Body President, the Chief of Staff, the Student Body Secretary, and the Student Body Treasurers. This group consists of approximately 40-60 students working to implement the best initiatives of the Purdue Student Government in three different roles: Director, Associate Director, and Financial Director.


 

Communications Committee

The Communications committee serves as the chief media and public relations consultant for the Purdue Student Government. They must have the ability to understand projects taking place in PSG and be able to craft a message for the organization. Marketing will also serve to inform and promote clear communication of the progress PSG is making, mainly through campus outreach and social media. Communication within PSG will also be a focus for the committee to ensure that it is consistent and effective. Some specific Director positions for this committee include, but are not limited to: Webmaster, social media, visual communications, graphic design, event outreach.

Commmittee Members:

...
Executive Director of Communications
...@purdue.edu
Jackalyn Dodson
Director of Graphic Design
...@purdue.edu
Elizabeth Green
Director of Graphic Design
green235@purdue.edu
Kerstin McConville
Director of Graphic Design
kmcconv@purdue.edu
Brittany Judge
Director of Social Media
judge2@purdue.edu
Ryan Kelleher
Director of Social Media
rtkelleh@purdue.edu
Krishna Patel
Director of Social Media
patel557@purdue.edu
Diversity & Inclusion Committee

The Diversity and Inclusion committee is responsible for overseeing programs that direct outreach to diverse student populations on behalf of the Purdue Student Government and maintaining a platform of diversity and inclusion within PSG – doing so by collaborating with diverse student groups and organizations. They will work closely with all the other five committees to ensure diverse thoughts are considered in all decisions of the organization. Some specific Director positions for this committee include, but are not limited to: Cultural center outreach, Purdue 360 outreach, religious organization outreach, international-domestic outreach.

Commmittee Members:

Madison Long
Executive Director of Diversity & Inclusion
long113@purdue.edu
Ellen Praught
D&I Director
epraught@purdue.edu
Delores Robinson
D&I Director
robin292@purdue.edu
Carley Jagel
D&I Director
jagel@purdue.edu
Hayley Masuda
D&I Director
hmasuda@purdue.edu
Engagement Committee

The Student Engagement committee is in charge of planning and facilitating initiatives/events that increase the connection between Purdue Student Government and the student body. They have been in charge of such activities including: table talks, outreach events with Greeks, residence halls, athletics, student organizations, and other student demographics. Some Director positions for this committee include, but are not limited to: Residence hall outreach, athletic outreach, Greek outreach, student organization outreach, international-domestic student engagement.

Commmittee Members:

Caleb Torgerson
Executive Director of Engagement
ctorgers@purdue.edu
Annalee Witte
Engagement Director
witte2@purdue.edu
Erin Davis
Engagement Director
davis917@purdue.edu
Anuraag Yachamaneni
Engagement Director
ayachama@purdue.edu
Anmol Chopra
Engagement Director
chopra11@purdue.edu
Governmental Relations Committees

The Governmental Relations committee facilitates and supervises all communication between federal, state, and local governments and officials, including lobbying for Purdue student interests and initiatives. This committee acts as the liaison between the student body population and political figures. One of the biggest events for the year this committee plans is the Purdue Day at the Statehouse, and they will also be responsible for general correspondences with other student governments throughout the country to improve higher education as a whole. Some Director positions for this committee include, but are not limited to: Federal government relations, state government relations, local government relations, intercollegiate relations.

Commmittee Members:

Hannah Calvert
Executive Director
calverth@purdue.edu
Tyler Knutson
GR Director
tknutson@purdue.edu
Myranda Moye
GR Director
mmoye@purdue.edu
Dane Chapman
GR Director
chapma44@purdue.edu
Dhruv Bhargava
GR Director
dbharga@purdue.edu
Programming Committee

The Programming committee is responsible for planning and executing internal events for the Purdue Student Government, with a focus on unifying the three branches of PSG. Creative liberty is given to Directors to plan monthly events, which include but are not limited to: PSG retreats, PSG Homecoming projects, PSG socials (barn dance, cookouts, etc.), and semester banquets. Some Director positions include: External affairs, internal affairs, community service, membership.

Commmittee Members:

Kenny Nguyen
Executive Director of Programming
nguye189@purdue.edu
Kaitlynn DeYoung
Programming Director
deyounk@purdue.edu
Kathryn Pratt
Programming Director
pratt38@purdue.edu
Brett Brooks
Programming Director
brooks92@purdue.edu
Tess Marshall
Programming Director
marsha85@purdue.edu
Henry Semler
Programming Director
hsemler@purdue.edu
Strategic Planning and Assessment Committee

The Strategic Planning and Assessment committee (SPA) is responsible for the development and implementation of long-term growth strategies, with a focus on internal assessment of the Purdue Student Government and external assessment of the entire Purdue student body. This committee typically works on surveying, collecting data from the student body, developing strategies to address key issues, and work towards a more sustainable community. Some Director positions for this committee include, but are not limited to: Survey development, policy research, focus-group coordination.

Commmittee Members:

Eashvar Venkatraman
Executive Director of SPA
evenkatr@purdue.edu
Sonal Chaudhry
SPA Director
chaudhrs@purdue.edu
Spencer Cruse Henderson
SPA Director
hender90@purdue.edu
Nicholas Hamp-Adams
SPA Director
nhampada@purdue.edu
Ethan Chun-Yin Chau
SPA Director
chaue@purdue.edu
Paul Dawley
SPA Director
pdawley@purdue.edu
Sustainability Committee

The Sustainability committee is responsible for promoting sustainability within the Student Body, the Purdue administration, Purdue Student Government, and all other relevant or interested organizations and parties. This committee acts as a central hub of sustainable planning and decision-making within all branches of the Purdue Student Government. This committee frequently collaborates with other committees to gauge student interest, enhance understanding, and host events which promote sustainability. Some Director positions for this committee include, but are not limited to: Sustainable project management, long-term campus sustainability, short-term campus sustainability.

Commmittee Members:

...
Executive Director of Sustainability
...@purdue.edu
...
Sustainability Director
...@purdue.edu
Associate Directors

An Associate Director (AD) is generally a freshman or sophomore who is looking to make an impact on campus, but is not exactly sure with which committee they would work best. Associate Directors work under the Student Body Secretary, with the guidance of the Student Body President and Chief of Staff, to help work on projects that may not fit exactly into just one committee or assist certain committees on projects they cannot complete themselves.

Commmittee Members:

Alexander Batta
Associate Director
battaa@purdue.edu
Cooper Valencia
Associate Director
cvalenc@purdue.edu
Chloee Kline
Associate Director
kline34@purdue.edu
Chayleen Ray
Associate Director
ray86@purdue.edu
John "David" Herbert
Associate Director
herbert1@purdue.edu
Robert Barbato
Associate Director
rbarbato@purdue.edu
Financial Directors

Financial Directors are generally individuals looking for similar involvement in Purdue Student Government as a Director position, but are more inclined to work on internal workings, processes, and financial projects. Financial Directors work under the Student Body Treasurer, with the guidance of the Student Body President and Chief of Staff, to help manage the organization’s budget, coordinate the internal processes with regard to all parts of PSG, and to assist in administration-specific financial initiatives.

Commmittee Members:

Sahar Hathiramani
Financial Director
shathira@purdue.edu
Rishab Pandian
Financial Director
rpandian@purdue.edu
Steven Helm
Financial Director
shelm@purdue.edu