Purdue Student Supreme Court


Purdue Student Supreme Court functions as the judicial branch of Purdue Student Government. Each member of the organization starts as a clerk who trains to eventually become one of the nine justices on the court. While Court holds weekly meetings and has a variety of functions, the most common things we work on are traffic court violation appeals and Know Your Rights Week, however we also serve as advisers to Student Legal Services and evaluate the Constitutional challenges of PSG governing documents. Court strives to make an impact and inform students all around campus most commonly through our semester project of Know Your Rights Week, where each day we cover lesser know Purdue standards, how to deal with real world situations, and ways to keep students safe on and off campus. Overall, PSSC is a group of ambitious students who want to make a difference on campus.

Purdue Student Supreme Court

Commmittee Members:

Adam Hassanein
Chief Justice
hassanei@purdue.edu
Jasmin Osman
Vice Chief Justice
josman@purdue.edu
Julia Pennington
Justice of Internal Affairs
penninj@purdue.edu
...
Justice of the Clerks
...@purdue.edu
Lana Mohebbi
Promotions Justice
lmohebbi@purdue.edu
Drew Marshall
Marshal of the Court
marsha75@purdue.edu
Jake Townsend
Associate Justice
townse11@purdue.edu
Richard Jung
Associate Justice
jungr@purdue.edu
Mellisa Deach
Associate Justice
mdeach@purdue.edu
Josh Groh
Court Clerk
groh0@purdue.edu
Ethan Smith
Court Clerk
smit2666@purdue.edu
Jiezhong Chang
Court Clerk
chang332@purdue.edu